Six Sentence Sunday

Switching gears for a while, leaving Ancient Egypt for the far future – here’s the second excerpt from my new book Wreck of the Nebula Dream, science fiction with romantic elements, coming out in mid March. Nick Jameson, Sectors Special Forces, has unexpectedly wound up traveling to his next assignment via a new luxury liner. The ship has had problems already on the voyage but now has suffered a catastrophe of Titanic proportions. Nick has taken charge of loading a lifeboat:

A shout from further along the corridor broke into his rapid fire instructions to his fellow passengers.

“I need help – there are people trapped in a cabin on the next level!”

Hoping he was right about who was calling for help, he looked beyond the thinning crowd of passengers. I was going to search the entire ship for her if necessary. Reaching to guide Mara through the hatch into the lifeboat, he said,”Tell me exactly where on the Second Level and I’ll go once you’re safely away.”

Shak­ing her head, Mara avoided his hand, saying breathlessly,  “I promised the little boy I’d come back as soon as I found help so if you’re going with me, we have to hurry.”

Go to http://sixsunday.com/ to find all the other great excerpts!

23 comments on “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Puts him in a bit of a cleft stick. He should shove her into the lifeboat and go do the rescue, but if she won’t tell him where… By the way, I’m here. Don’t know why my link was removed.

Leave a Reply