My 15 Favorite #SciFi and #Fantasy Book Covers of 2016

I decided for my year end post I’d select my favorite book covers from this year. (Of course I’m very partial to my own LOL, thanks to the artistry of Fiona Jayde, but you can see them on the sidebar.)

Since I primarily read in the scifi romance and fantasy genres, those are where my choices are drawn from. I see huge numbers of covers all year long in connection with my New Releases posts, and other posts I write, so my loose criteria were: does the cover linger in my memory over time to some extent and is it pleasing to the eye? (Because a few covers – NOT included here – linger because they were so not pleasing, to my eyes at least!)  I’m no art critic 🙂

This is my all time favorite cover of 2016 (and the heroine depicted is a librarian BTW!):

pages-of-the-mind

The other selections, in no certain order (and if I’ve picked one from a series, I pretty much love ALL the covers in that series by the way but this one stood out to me):

gladiator

arkadian-skies

from-this-fae-forward

tempered hearts

pirate nemesis

sorceress rising

cosmic-sutra

blood-awakening

curse-on-the-land

diva

battle-born-triad

a_faerie_tale_the_enchanted_genevra_thorne

once-upon-a-midnight-solstice

enchanting_the_king

And special mention to this one, which gets points for sheer adorableness:

hatched

Feel free to share your favorite covers of the year in the comments if you’d like!

Happy New Year!!!

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “My 15 Favorite #SciFi and #Fantasy Book Covers of 2016

  1. Pingback: What Are You Reading This Weekend? | Whiskey With My Book

Leave a Reply

