Trapped on Talonque by Veronica Scott – Guest Post With Excerpt (and Giveaway)

The first excerpt from my new book! When the hero first encounters the alien sleeping beauty…

Whiskey With My Book

Today, I welcome back author Veronica Scott to Whiskey With My Book.  Yes, I said ‘welcome back‘.  She has visited before and is visiting again.  Voluntarily!  I think that means she likes us…..

Anyway, please enjoy Veronica’s post and then look for giveaway details after the excerpt.

Please welcome Veronica as she tells us about the latest Sectors book, Trapped on Talonque.

Veronica Scott square photo

Thanks for having me as a guest today to talk about my new scifi romance release, Trapped on Talonque. I mixed a few themes that fascinate me on this one, from a science fiction take on Sleeping Beauty, to the idea of ancient aliens, to the ritual ball games played by the ancient civilizations on Earth. Although the story takes place far away from our planet. And of course my hero is a Sectors Special Forces soldier!

******************

The story:

Will an alien sleeping beauty…

View original post 1,272 more words

Leave a Reply

