Love in the Time of Starships: Foxhole Romance, Raygun Shenanigans, and the N-Ring Circus (Veronica Scott, Kris Rusch, Lois McMaster Bujold)

Had to share this, not only for the kind words about my book but this is just a rip roaring scifi column-oriented – so much fun! Honored to be mentioned with Rusch and Bujold.

E. P. Beaumont

  • Veronica Scott. Wreck of the Nebula Dream
  • Kris Rusch (writing as Kris DeLake). Assassins in Love
  • Lois McMaster Bujold. A Civil Campaign

For better for worse, or: nothing is more romantic than a shipwreck

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away, a protegee of mine loaned me the film ‘Titanic’ to watch (on VHS, which tells you how long ago this was).

My partner and I watched it together; the part we replayed was actually the ship rats splashing down the corridor. My partner commented in the persona of young rats watching at home: “Hey, there’s Uncle Lennie! Yeah! He really did make it big in Hollywood!” Tape number 2, in which things get real, elicited from me the comment, “That’s got to be the worst day at work ever.”

At the end of the film, my partner said, “I believed that love story because they stood…

View original post 2,021 more words

One comment on “Love in the Time of Starships: Foxhole Romance, Raygun Shenanigans, and the N-Ring Circus (Veronica Scott, Kris Rusch, Lois McMaster Bujold)

  1. Ack! I read this yesterday and thought I’d left a comment! What a well-written post. EP did a stunning job. And yes, Veronica, how cool to be included with Bujold! I’ve not yet read Rusch, but am a fan of Bujold. So many stories. SO little time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

