Angels & Demons Blog Hop + Giveaway! Over 100 Authors Participating!

ONE Grand Prize Winner gets a Kindle Touch & ONE winner gets a $60 Amazon or Barnes&Noble Gift Card. The organizers of Angels & Demons Blog Hop will be choosing the overall winner from the comments on ALL the blogs involved. Meaning the readers can comment on each blog (all 103) and be entered 103 times. The organizers would appreciate your including your e mail address when you comment (won’t be published of course). Since I have a day job, please don’t worry if your comment doesn’t appear right away – I’ll moderate comments in the evening!

So, do you believe in angels? In demons? Do you have a favorite angel or demon character from a recently read novel?

I’m giving away a $25 Amazon gift card to one randomly selected winner who comments on this blog! Please refer to the list of bloggers and links at the end of this post for where to hop next…

I believe in Angels myself, based on some personal experiences. I suppose that means I believe in demons too, by default, but I’d rather think about the positive.

In fiction, my favorite Angels are to be found in Nalini Singh’s Guildhunter series….

Here are some favorite general quotes about Angels:

“But men must know, that in this theatre of man’s life it is reserved only for God and angels to be lookers on.” Francis Bacon

“Whether the angels play only Bach praising God, I am not quite sure. I am sure, however, that en famille they play Mozart.” Karl Barth

“Reputation is what men and women think of us; character is what God and angels know of us.” Thomas Paine

“The golden moments in the stream of life rush past us, and we see nothing but sand; the angels come to visit us, and we only know them when they are gone.” George Eliot

1

Leia Shaw www.leiashaw.blogspot.com/

2

Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com/

3

Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/blog

4

Guilty Pleasures http://www.guiltypleasuresbookreviews.com/

5

Marie Dees mariedees.com

6

Anie @ House Millar apmassie.com/blog/

7

Tempeste Oriley http://tempesteoriley.wordpress.com/blog/

8

Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com

9

Eliza Gayle elizagayle.net/blog

10

Cari Silverwood www.carisilverwood.net/keyboard-fandango—blog.html

11

Melynda Price melyndaprice.wordpress.com

12

Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com

13

Angelique Armae angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/

14

The Jeep Devia www.thejeepdiva.com/?zx=887ddda2f8b4be71

15

Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com/

16

Close Encounters of the Night Kind http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/

17

I Smell Sheep ismellsheep.blogspot.com/

18

Deb Sanders DebSanders.wordpress.com

19

Buffys Ramblings buffy-kennedy.blogspot.com/

20

Naughty Nights Press naughtynightspress.blogspot.com

21

Fifer Hylton fiferhylton.blogspot.com/

22

Dark Haven Book Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/

23

Wendy Ely www.wendyely.blogspot.com/?zx=64591f30eb104e33

24

Sandra Bunino sandrabunino.com/blog/

25

Heather Boyd heatherboyd.wordpress.com/

26

Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com

27

Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/

28

Tracy Sumner Romance Author www.tracysumner.com/blog

29

Erotica Author, Fierce Dolan www.fiercedolan.com

30

Verity Ant BDSM Romance painful-ecstasy.blogspot.com

31

Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/

32

Patrica Snodgrass Blog patriciasnodgrass.wordpress.com/

33

Wickedly Erotic – JL Oiler joiler.weebly.com/blog.html

34

Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com

35

Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/

36

Tara Lain Erotic Romance taralain.blogspot.com

37

Erotic Notions myeroticnotions.blogspot.com

38

Victorias Pages of Romance victoriaadams.blogspot.com/

39

Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog

40

Malia Mallory abcsoferotica.wordpress.com

41

Dianne Hartsock http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/

42

Gem Savid www.gemsivad.com/blog/

43

Book Lovers Haven taiyoutenshi.blogspot.com

44

Jessica Subject jessicasubject.com

45

The Ebook Reviewers http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/

46

Fayth Devlin faythdevlin.blogspot.com

47

Romance with Suspense, Secrets lyndafrazier.blogspot.com

48

Madeline Sloane www.MadelineSloane.com

49

Suzzana C Ryan http://www.suzzanacryanromanceauthor.blogspot.com/

50

Do You Want Mayo With That blog.dianalayne.com/

51

Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/

52

Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/

53

Mary Marvella www.MaryMarvella.com

54

I Love Shape-Shifters michelehart.blogspot.com

55

Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com

56

Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/

57

LL Muir www.llmuir.weebly.com

58

Sexy Romance Stories www.sexyromancestories.com

59

Jennifer Lynne www.jenniferlynne.com.au/blog

60

Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog

61

Diane Alberts dianealberts.com

62

KE Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com

63

Linda Andrews lindaandrews.wordpress.com

64

Riverina Romantics riverinaromantics.blogspot.com/

65

DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com

66

Zrinka Jelic bondedbycrimson.blogspot.com

67

Linda Nightingale http://lindanightingale.wordpress.com/

68

Liv Rancourt www.liv-rancourt.blogspot.com

69

Starr Words starrwords.blogspot.com

70

Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.co.uk/

71

Tara Mandreino http://tjmanderino.webs.com/apps/blog/

72

Smitten by Bad Boy Heroes http://smittenwithbadboyheroes.blogspot.ca/

73

Casey Crow www.caseycrow.com/blog/

74

All the Fun Starts After Dark http://allthefunstartsafterdark.blogspot.com/

75

Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/

76

Saleh Janel www.selahjanel.wordpress.com

77

Zilah Anderson http://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/

78

Best Erotic Books www.besteroticabooks.com

79

Romance Book Club Blog blog.romance-book-club.com

80

Relax with a Romance serenitywoods.blogspot.co.nz/

81

Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/

82

Avrils Blog avril-ashton.blogspot.com

83

Tami Brothers tamibrothers.blogspot.com/

84

Heartthrob Haven heartthrobhaven.blogspot.com/

85

Carolyn Rosewood carolynrosewood/com

86

Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/

87

Romance with a Bite brendamdyer.blogspot.ca/?zx=5e573a77524b39a5

88

Sadie Hart sadiehart.com/blog/

89

Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell www.janekindred.com

90

Gem Sivad www.gemsivad.com/2012/06/28/angels-versus-demons-blog-hop/

91

Ana Hart anahart03.blogspot.com/

92

Naomi Belina www.naomibellina.com/blog.html

93

Reading on the Wild Side http://www.readingonthewildside.blogspot.com/

94

Diane Thorne www.dianethorne.com

95

Mary Abshire www.maryabshire.com

96

Stacey Brutger www.staceybrutger.com/blog/

97

Dani Harper waypastnormal.blogspot.com

98

KH LeMoyne fantasypoweredbylove.com/

99

Other Worlds & Realities blog.skhyemoncrief.com

100

Heart of A Wolf www.heartofawolf.com/

101

Talk Supe www.talkingsupe.com

102

Smart Mouth Texan http://smartmouthtexan.wordpress.com/

103

Literal Addiction www.literaladdiction.com/angels-and-demons-giveaway.php
53 comments on “Angels & Demons Blog Hop + Giveaway! Over 100 Authors Participating!

  1. I must agree, Lassiter is one of my favorites.

    I believe in Angels. I think having certain people in my life was caused my an “angelic” assistance! πŸ™‚

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

  2. No contest–Admael from Clare London’s short “Say A Little Prayer.” He’s an absolutely adorable angel, besotted with the ordinary guy he loves, but also hates to wear clothing and is sweetly insistent that Jonathan show him the ways of sex…

  3. I love the incubus brothers from Larissa Ione’s Demonica series and Algiarept from the Hollows series. Almost forgot my favorite fallen angel, Lassiter.
    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. I really love all the angels from the Guild Hunters series…really looking forward to reading Jason’s story!! And I love the angels in Gena Showalter’s LOTU…can’t wait to start Wicked Nights…but in the end the Demons in LOTU really do it for me more. They may be demons but they all have a heart of gold and are really good guys. Team Demon (or Team Wicked Sexxxy) all the way!!!!
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  5. I do believe in both Angels & Demons. I feel to believe in one you have to believe in the other. I do believe that certain people are meant to be angels from the start. I’ve had a few of those in my life. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the contest. Good luck everyone.

    FireFlyPixie24(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. I’m a big Guild Hunter fan too. But for heroes I generally prefer demons. Love those sexy bad boys.

    acm05atjuno.com

  7. I believe angels and demons exist. Can’t think of a favorite right now. Thanks for the giveaway!
    I love Angels.

    strive4bst at yahoo dot com

  8. I love both demons and angels as long as they are in a good read. Deena Remiel has a great angel series that starts with a fun novella Brethren Beginnings and then goes on with a full length trilogy from there filled with awesome characters πŸ™‚ Thank you for participating in this fun hop!
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  9. I believe in angels and demons. I love the demons from Kresley Cole’s series.

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. I do believe in angels and demons. I love reading books that have demons and fallen angels that need a great woman to help heal their hearts.

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  11. I do believe in angels. I just finished Warrior’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden and soo loved Gabriel’s story, but Azrael’s is next and that book can’t come out soon enough.

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  12. I do believe in both, but haven’t read enough to have a favorite character. If i had to choose between them, I’d pick angels. emily joy drake at gmail dot com

  13. I believe in both angels and demons, but I also believe that there are many different types, shapes, sizes, and purposes. If you don’t recall in some myths, some demons actually aren’t evil and actually serve some kind of a worldly purpose. Angels, I tend to view them as soldiers. They follow rules and to break one is the ultimate betrayl kind of. I could see angels with harden hearts going through a tough time dealing with how he feels about a human. But then again I love it when an author switches it up like that. It really gets me excited. But I definitely believe in both!

    Thaigherlillie@yahoo.com

  14. I prefer Angels, but I haven’t read enough angel or demon stories for any one character to stand out that I liked.

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. I do believe in both angels and demons. My favorite demon characters are from Larissa Ione’s Demonica series. She also has some cool angels in it πŸ™‚
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  16. I believe in angels and demons. You can’t have one without the other. There is always a balance. I love Sin in Larissa Ione’s Demonica series.

    geishasmom73 AT yahoo DOT com

  17. Yes I believe in angels and demons. I love Jacob from The NIghtwalker series by Jacquelyn Frank
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  18. I believe in both angels and demons. My favorite demon characters are from Larissa Ione’s Demonica series
    Lisa Hackney
    yankssssrule08(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. Demons are the ultimate bad boys, and I have a major “thing” for bad boys, so I’m definitely Team Demon! I believe in angels & demons. I love Dark Days series by Jocelyn Drake.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  20. I can’t say I believe in angels or demons since I have never seen one. The last book that I read that has an angel as the hero is Kiss of Pride by Sandra Hill which I loved.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Fallen Angels! Okay, maybe demons. I love bad boys! πŸ˜€ I like Larissa Iones Demonica series. Thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

