Wednesday Whimsy – Snakes

I’ll state right up front that I’m scared of snakes – my biggest phobia – and become nauseous at the Reptile House at the Zoo, where I periodically make myself stare at them to confront my fear. I do have kind regards for the House Snake Daemon that my friend Amber Kallyn is raising…and that’s it LOL. Stepped over a rattlesnake once so I must be grateful to that snake for not biting me (my only experience at levitation – from the ground to the top of a six foot stone wall). On with the quotes – found some really diverse ones!

VS sez: Ewww to this one => Marriage is like putting your hand into a bag of snakes in the hope of pulling out an eel.
Leonardo da Vinci

“Tinsel is really snakes‘ mirrors.” Stephen Wright

“Look before you leap, for snakes among sweet flowers do creep” Anonymous

VS sez: Well poisonous ones in your path anyway: “If you see a snake, just kill it – don’t appoint a committee on snakes.”  Ross Perot


 From *That* Movie, you know the one =>  “Why exactly are there snakes on this plane?

VS one last time:I know snakes are necessary to the ecology, eat pests and etc. I just need them to never be anywhere near me!

Leave a Reply

